Program Chairs


Fernando Alvarez (U Chicago)

Fernando Alvarez is the William C. Norby Professor in Economics at the University of Chicago. Prior to joining Chicago in 1996, he was a faculty member at The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota in 1994 and his B.A. from the Universidad Nacional de La Plata (Argentina) in 1989. He is a Fellow of the Econometric Society, and a previous Co-Editor of the Journal of Political Economy. He has been the recipient of several National Science Foundation grants, as well as an Alfred P. Sloan research fellowship.

Mariacristina De Nardi (UCL)

Mariacristina De Nardi is a Professor of Economics at the University College London as well as a Senior Economist and Economic Advisor at the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago. Previously, she was a faculty member at the University of Minnesota. She graduated from the University of Chicago with a Ph.D. in 1999 and received a B.A. from the Universita degli Studi di Venezia (Italy) in 1993. She is a Faculty Research Fellow at the National Bureau of Economic Research, an International Research Fellow at IFS, and a European Economic Association Council member. Her research has been supported by a National Science Foundation Grant, as well as a European Research Council Consolidator grant.

Jean-Marc Robin (Sciences Po)

Jean-Marc Robin is a Professor at Sciences Po (Paris, France) since 2010 and at University College London (London, UK) since 2004. He graduated from the University Paris 1 with a Ph.D. in 1988. He has been a co-editor of Econometrica and the The Econometrics Journal. Jointly with Fabien Postel-Vinay, he received the Frisch Medal Award in 2006 for the paper “Wage Dispersion with Worker and Employer Heterogeneity”. He is a Fellow of the Econometric Society. In 2010, he obtained an Advanced European Research Council grant.


  •  Download from Apple or Google Stores


  • Scan w/ your phone



Local Information